Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

MY HOUSE IS CLEAN! November 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — threeboysandcounting @ 12:01 am

Tonight we had our monthly MOMS Night Out for my local MOMS Club.  I was the hostess and we did a MOMS Night IN tonight!  With the holidays coming up we thought it would be good to plan something that did not cost anyone money to attend. So, we had a project night at my house.  I created a couple of cards for people to make as well in case they needed a project. People who came could play with my inks, stamps, supplies, cricut machine, etc.

Obviously having a group of people to your home is a great motivator to get your house cleaned.  I have been cleaning for 3 days, it seems.  Today, I spent the day finishing up my cleaning and telling the boys all day that they were not allowed to play with their toys and barking at them to “clean that up”.  I told them we could play tomorrow! 🙂

The thing I am most excited about is that I got my stamping/scrapbooking room cleaned up again. It had gotten pretty messy and out of control but after my cleaning frenzy last night it is in great shape again! I feel re-inspired and ready to tackle my many projects!

And the cherry on top is that I have about 80% of our laundry done!  I think I am about to see the bottom of the laundry hampers!

 

Leave a Reply

