Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Stomach Bug Be Gone! November 2, 2009

Filed under: Harper,i love my children even when they puke on me,Just Life — threeboysandcounting @ 8:53 am

Harper came down with a stomach bug last week (you may have read about it in my fight the frump post). I thought he had gotten better, but that was a fluke semi-healthy day, and for the past week he has continued to have some sort of nasty stomach bug (luckily no one else in the fam has gotten it).  It has kept me busy.  Laundry, lots of diaper changes, nasty diaper rash, 3AM baths, and a whiny 9 month old, who also is not able to sleep. Yesterday, he finally seemed back to himself….including his appetite. He is voraciously hungry now! The time change, is of course, not sitting well with my already early riser, but we are working on that. I am just grateful that life can go back to some resemblance of “normal” again and I can start getting something done besides holding Harper all day.

 

Leave a Reply

