Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Preschool Falling Leaves Alphabet October 12, 2009

Filed under: kids activities,Mommy Monday — threeboysandcounting @ 1:59 pm

I found this fun little activity for my preschoolers over here.  I went out to Michaels and found these fun little bags and the felt leaves.  I puffy painted my 4 year old and 2 year old’s names on their bags, and then made them a set of the foam leaf ABC’s and 123’s.  I then hid them around the house so they could have fun finding the leaves.  I figure they can keep these bags and my 2 year old can work on identifying his ABC’s and my 4 year old can work on letter identification, letter sounds, and even putting leaves together to spell simple words!

preschoolfallalphabet

 

Leave a Reply

