Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Harry Connick Jr-Your Songs (A Review) October 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — threeboysandcounting @ 8:13 pm

I was lucky enough to receive a free copy of Harry Connick Jr’s newest album (Your Songs) from the One to One Network to review.  They are not paying me for this review other than the free CD, although my name is entered in a drawing for a gift card.

Anywho, I am a dorky fan of Harry Connick Jr and have been for awhile….pretty much since my mom introduced him to me years ago even though I made fun of her for listening to him! I was pretty excited about the songs on this CD since they are all amazing when performed by the original artists.  What was even better was Can’t Help Falling In Love with you was on it which just happens to be “our song” (as in mine and Mr. Stamper).  Overall, I really enjoyed this CD.  It is easy to listen to, his voice is of course wonderful, and it is very romantic.  It is maybe a little too slow and instrumental in some songs, but it is still a keeper!  If you want more info, you can visit Harry’s web site here.

Here is the song list on his latest CD:

Album Tracklisting (Originally performed by):
All The Way (Frank Sinatra)
Just The Way You Are (Billy Joel)
Can’t Help Falling In Love With You (Elvis Presley)
And I Love Her (The Beatles)
(They Long To Be) Close To You (The Carpenters)
Besame Mucho
The Way You Look Tonight
First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Roberta Flack)
Your Song (Elton John)
Some Enchanted Evening
And I Love You So (Don McLean)
Who Can I Turn To? (Tony Bennett)
Smile (Charlie Chaplin)
Mona Lisa (Nat King Cole)

 

Leave a Reply

