Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hosting Coffee October 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — threeboysandcounting @ 9:34 am

I am in a MOMS Club here in good ole MO-I was in one in Michigan as well.  However, I am hosting something for the first time in my MOMS Club “career”.  In MI I only hosted playgroups because half of the time we lived there we were squeezing into an apartment due to a horrible fiasco with the house we had been renting.  Finally, I have volunteered to host a club-wide “event”.  Every month my MOMS Club meets up at someone’s house for coffee.  I volunteered my house this month and I am sort of regretting it, well, I don’t think I really regret it; I’m just nervous.  Only for very vain reasons…we still have not painted our living room/dining room/kitchen so it looks cruddy.  Because I have not painted, I have not done ANY decorating.  So, now I am terribly embarrassed that my house looks like a couple of college kids lives in it.  Not to mention the fact that we are currently working on our bathroom so the hallway and bathroom are a disaster! The rest of the house is as clean as I can get it with kiddos (thanks to getting it done through all my grumbling last night at 10pm).  But still.  And then there is the nervousness that comes with having several kids over to my house….never really experienced that! I know it will be fine, Lucas and Avery are super excited and I am looking forward to having other mommy’s over to break up the monotony of my week.  Wish me luck! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

