Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Things I Love Thursday-Kenmore Progressive Upright Vacuum September 23, 2009

Filed under: Things I Love Thursday,Uncategorized — threeboysandcounting @ 8:44 pm

tiltI am in love!  My old vacuum FINALLY bit the dust (I may have been secretly praying to the vacuum gods daily for this to happen).  It was the cheapest vacuum my husband and I could find at walmart when we got married almost 7 1/2 years ago.  It lived a good life, but I am grateful that it finally smoked its way out of existence.

Two days ago, after much research and deliberation we finally went to Sears and bought this baby:

progressiveI heart this vacuum.  It is awesome! Now I know there are plenty of other fancier and more expensive vacuums out there…but this is EXACTLY what *I* was looking for!!!! and a big step up from our cheapo vacuum!!!!  It has the inteliclean system so it tells you when the spot you are vacuuming is clean (I’ve yet to get the green light on most of my carpet–that’s how long its been since we vacuumed). But this thing is definitely powerful, has a great attachment set up, no belt to break, HEPA filter (the word hepa just makes me giddy), and even knows when you move it from carpet to hard floor.

I ALMOST enjoy vacuuming right now!!!

I have been in no way affiliated with Sears, provided anything by them, etc…I just really love my new vacuum. It is still sitting out in our living room so I can enjoy looking at this new member of our family. 🙂 For more TILT, go here.

 

2 Responses to “Things I Love Thursday-Kenmore Progressive Upright Vacuum”

  1. Ooh I like the green light idea. I am all about getting a vacuum that works and doesn’t cost a bundle. This one sounds perfect!!


Leave a Reply

