Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Well Said August 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — threeboysandcounting @ 7:40 pm

Over at Mommin It Up, an awesome blog, might I add, they have posted something that could have come right out of my mouth. It is EXACTLY how I feel as far as being a mom, and still trying to hit my stride.  I was always such a STUDENT, and a mostly straight A student at that. I loved the satisfaction of getting that A.  Unfortunately, in mommyhood, there is no report card so to speak…I don’t get that constant reassurance of an A to make me feel like I am doing a good job. I am left to simply dangle and wonder if I am totally screwing my kids up for life.  I have yet to strike  a balance between spending too much time playing with them and giving them 100% of  my attention and not enough time doing so.  I have a constant struggle within myself to live up to these likely unrealistic expectations I have of myself as far as being a mommy, wife, homemaker, and even being ME.  Anyway, check out this post here.

 

One Response to “Well Said”

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, it makes me feel so good to know that my feelings are shared and understood by another mom!


Leave a Reply

