Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Frugal Friday-Frugal Blogs June 26, 2009

Filed under: Frugal Friday — threeboysandcounting @ 4:52 am

FrugalFridayI’m still learning from the pros at frugalness, although I’m sure I have more tips myself than I even realize, considering my hubby and I spent 2 1/2 of his 4 years of med school living off of student loans while I stayed at home with our kids and he finished up his degree.Β  At any rate, I”m obsessed with watching the coverage of Michael Jackson, and I have a killer sore throat, so I thought I would compile some of my newest finds in the blog world.Β  I subscribe or read these blogs regularly and have found some very helpful tips from them!!! Or at least helpful info on what to buy, where, when, and with what coupons! πŸ™‚

Saving Cents with Sense

Money Saving Mom

It’s Hip to Save

My Frugal Adventures

Frugal Coupon Living

Life As Mom

I know there are many more, but these are the ones that I have recently discovered in my re-entrance into the blogging community after my several month hiatus! πŸ™‚

For more tips, check out Life as Mom.Β  And if you have a favorite frugal blog, please post it so I can check it out!

 

9 Responses to “Frugal Friday-Frugal Blogs”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Great list of frugal blogs! I haven’t seen My Frugal Adventures yet, so I’ll have to head over there to see what’s posted. I also have a frugal blog with a twist. My site is devoted to ways to save money and give generously. I’ve found that frugal shoppers often tend to be the most generous people! Whenever I find a way for my blog friends to give, I share that too… right along with the good deals! Glad to have you back in the blogosphere!

  2. niki Says:

    Cool! I love checking out new blogs…never saw Hip to Save before.

    πŸ™‚

  3. Come see mine! I don’t talk about couponing; there are many others who do. I don’t always have the opportunity to go shopping, but I try to make due with what I have.

  4. Hey thanks for including me! That is a great lineup- it is so exciting to see people actually read my blog πŸ™‚ Most days I feel like “Bueller… Bueller… Bueller.”

    I have two new ones to recommend:

    CouponGeek.net and TheThriftyMama.com

  5. Melissa Says:

    Thanks for including me! πŸ™‚ Hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

