Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Works For Me Wednesday-Color Coding Hangers June 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized,Works for Me Wednesday — threeboysandcounting @ 3:08 am

Works for me WednesdayThis might be “nerdy” but one thing I have done to simplify my life is color coding my kids clothes closet. My 4 year old and 2 year old share a room, and thus a closet. They are also very nearly the same size, so there is not much obvious difference in whose clothes are whose. To make things easier for myself and my husband (who does not have the same memory as I do for our kids’ clothing), I hang one child’s clothes all on blue hangers (the kind you buy in the baby section at Walmart or any other similar store) and my other child’s clothes go on white hangers. It is a great visual way to tell whose is whose and it even helps my 4 year old now that he is FINALLY showing an interest in picking out his own clothes. šŸ™‚ For more Works for Me Wednesday, click here.

 

Leave a Reply

