Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Things I Love Thursday-The Grocery Game June 25, 2009

Filed under: Things I Love Thursday — threeboysandcounting @ 12:09 pm

tiltI know others have blogged about this, but I finally checked out The Grocery Game for myself.  I am testing it out for a couple of months to see if I really notice a difference in my grocery bill.  I believe I am on week 3, and to my surprise, I actually do notice a difference.  I will preface this by saying that I spend an ungodly amount of money on groceries about every 2 weeks, partlly due to some dietary restrictions which require some more expensive purchases, but mostly due to my ignorance to how to shop for deals and combine with coupons, etc.  I have now become a regular reader to several frugal blogs, and this past week noticed about a 40% decrease in my grocery bill!  I am soooooooo excited. And the great thing is that we definitely are not starving.  So, I now LOVE The Grocery Game!  I think they are very reasonably priced, and have definitely gotten my money out of it so far.  For more Things I Love Thursday, go here. By the way, she is also hosting a great giveaway!

 

One Response to “Things I Love Thursday-The Grocery Game”

  1. Love, love, love it!! It has saved my family $800 over the past year. No joke. I recommend it to everyone I know.


Leave a Reply

