Three Boys and Counting

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Things I Love Thursday-Breyer’s Natural Vanilla Lactose Free Ice Cream June 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — threeboysandcounting @ 1:54 pm

I don’t know how many of you out there have Lactose Intolerant children, but unfortunately I have 2 and anticipate at 3rd.  Well, its not much fun for anyone when your kids can’t have ice cream (they are unhappy) or when you let them have it and then pay for it with the disgusting diapers after wards!  So, you can imagine my delight when I noticed at the supermarket some Breyer’s Lactose Free Natural Vanilla Ice cream.  the description is as follows: Lactose free natural vanilla ice cream with real vanilla bean specks.  Even though I’m sure it is not the cheapest brand of ice cream out there, the lactose free part is totally worth it and I know Breyer’s  makes excellent ice cream, so I snatched up a container of it.  I of course tried it long before my boys got a scoop, adding some yummy homemade strawberry jam to the top of it…..it was soooooo good!  I have since had several more servings to make sure i can give it a thumbs up, and my boys also devoured their bowls of ice cream quite happily! So if you or anyone in your family is lactose intolerant, give this a try on a hot summer day!

For more Things I love thursday, visit The Diaper Diaries

 

Leave a Reply

